Friendship Premiere Their New Single, Ain’t No Shame

MG 5141

Friendship are a groovy power trio from Oslo, Norway. The band was formed in 2010 and consists of Fredrik Skalstad on drums and vocals, Sander Eriksen Nordahl on guitar and Martin Morland on bass. The gel that binds the trio is their years of experience and discipline to their craft as musicians. As a result, they have forged a sound that is tight, groovy, dynamic and adventurous; a sound that is unmistakably Friendship. They release their  third single, Ain’t No Shame, on 11th May and you can hear it right here first. This is the title track of their new album, which is released on 25th May.

Taking influence from the psychedelic vibe of the late ’60s and the heart and soul of the early ’70s, Friendship bring something reinvigorating and fresh to the table of retro-rock bands. They list artists such as Jimi Hendrix, Grand Funk, Cream, Rory Gallagher, Earth Wind and Fire and The Who as influential to them. These influences become apparent when you experience them the way they were meant to be heard, live. Feeding on the energy of the moment, Friendship soar seamlessly through cosmic jams, no performance ever the same, effortlessly demonstrating their craftsmanship and joy of music.

MG 4761

In 2011, Friendship released their first recording, a limited hand-numbered 7″ single. Their debut full length followed in 2014, which was received warmly by the European underground rock scene.

MG 4789

Four years later the band are preparing to release Ain’t No Shame, their highly anticipated follow up album, recorded and mixed at Studio Paradiso with Christian Engfelt (Big Bang, Cato Salsa Experience). Ain’t No Shame is a more mature record than their debut, from the opening riff you can feel the time, love and passion that has gone into creating this record. Fans of Friendship will not be disappointed, and those new to the Friendship train will enjoy the ride.

MG 4856

Ain’t No Shame will be released on 25th May by infamous psych and stoner rock label Kozmik Artifactz.

Images courtesy of Ida Toldnæs

One Step Closer (Spencer Chamberlain)

Hardcore Outfit One Step Closer Drop Orange Leaf

One Step Closer are gearing up for their highly anticipated new full-length, All You Embrace, and in the build-up to...
Glasto 2024 Avalon expanded scaled

Glastonbury Festival’s Field Of Avalon Announces 2024 Line-Up

The full stage announcements are coming in thick and fast as the Glastonbury Festival 2024 ticket resales approach...
The Hives @ Hammersmith Apollo, London (Pauline Di Silvestro)

The Hives Are As Ferocious As Ever At The Hammersmith Apollo

It’s the first real day of spring in London, and crowds seem to flock in thousands to Hammersmith station, sharply...
Glasto 2024 Acoustic

Glastonbury Festival Announces Full Acoustic Stage Line-Up For 2024

Following the first line-up announcement for Glastonbury Festival 2024 dropping less than one month back and...
Eloise Viola (Press)

Eloise Viola Explores Debut Album Glasshouse With Latest Single Lifetime

Eloise Viola has released her brand new single Lifetime, the latest song to be taken from her forthcoming debut...
OhGunquitLex 32 scaled

Oh! Gunquit Searing Garage Rock Rampage At The Lexington

Oh! Gunquit played a sold out show at The Lexington, a full on blast of sleazy garage rock.

China Bears (Press)

China Bears Find Their North Star

Rising indie four-piece China Bears have released their anthemic new single North Star. The rousing, yet melodious...
John Linger of Girls In Synthesis @ Brixton Academy (Kalpesh Patel)

Girls In Synthesis Tease More Sublimation With Deceit

After two critically acclaimed albums – 2020’s Now Here’s An Echo From Your Future and 2022’s The Rest Is Distraction...

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share Thing